tloost ma

I am the tloost ma,

I am the terrorist,

I am the criminal,

I am the monster that your mothers warned you about,

I am the beast who makes you quake in fear in your beds at night!

I am the tloost ma,

I am the the deviant,

I am the squaw,

I am the lowest member of society who is too immoral to raise my own children,

I am the dirty Indian problem Canada struggles to obliterate!

I am the tloost ma,

I am dangerous,

I am watched,

I am arrested for fishing, hunting, gathering, singing to the Mother on my own unceded land,

I am for assaulted for protecting the water, earth and life on my territories for all people of all cultures!

I am the tloost ma,

I am the indigenous woman.

That is my crime!

He is the cultus shama,

He is the rapist,

He is the killer,

He is the sadist, the psychopath, the paedophile who gains pleasure and power from destroying lives,

He is the living embodiment of colonialism and performing a service on their behalf.

He is the cultus shama,

He is assumed innocent,

He is a victim,

He is the one who remains at free when we tell them the truth and are ignored,

He is the one when caught who receives anonymity protection, minimum incarceration before being quietly set free!

I am the tloost ma,

He is the cultus shama,

He is my fate!

Feather

Leave a Reply

