Reoccupying the Slum Landlords Dwellings: Opposition of the “Terra Nullius” Concept

sacredknowledge0028

ImagePhoto Credit: Tony Sprackett

Reoccupying the Slum Landlords Dwellings: Opposition of the “Terra Nullius” Concept

I guess you can say that I grew up on the streets in a town I was forced to call “Victoria”. On and off for years, I knew the downtown streets rather well. I then started living on the streets through my alcoholic teens to my chemical addiction to crystal meth by 16 and stayed in the Street Link homeless adult shelter at the age of 19 right to the opening of Rock Bay Landing (I stayed there last year actually, at 28 years old) are two places I once called home and also the youth homeless shelter at “Kiwanis”. I also ate out of soup kitchens as a young boy, from the Upper Room, to the Open Door, to the 9-10 Club, to youth societies like YES (“Youth Empowerment Society”). I ate and lived…

View original post 1,249 more words

Leave a Reply

